Apple Reviews

Show reviews that mention
phone iphone service customer store problem customer service money products support
Showing 29 of 632 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer

To get a refund and cancel everything that's been coming out of my bank account

Charges on my checking account 10 dollars and $.27 in March April and May so far in May its been two times May 10 and May 17 I dont know what this is for need to talk to Live operator and get this resolved
View full review
ID
#2556348 Review #2556348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dre beats

Waiting to see Apple will be send used Dre Bests or new ones. Asking if Apple has already chargers without having used or new Beats
View full review
ID
#2548988 Review #2548988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Germantown, Tennessee
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Ticked

i had 100 and the new thing I cloud thing which not before took 48 cents off I should get money 100 worth all of the money I got for Christmas and before they did this I checked my money in the past and it would be all there but what I spent. Then I learned they'll this year take 15 dollars total from my iTunes Christmas money.

User's recommendation: think before you get anything.

View full review
ID
#2358025 Review #2358025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Surrey, British Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wrongly alleged water damage on I phone x to make me buy a new one

I owned an I phone x which within 20 months of ownership developed a purple vertical line and green hue on 1/3 left of the screen. Fully functional except for this visual issue Brought the phone to upper east side store in NYC on July 1st for repair. Was told it was water damage , not covered u dear quality warranty and the only option was to buy a new phone X for $539.00 +tax. I know For sure that the phone was never exposed to any water.It is either in my pocket or on my desk, was never taken to a beach or used under rain . I feel Apple is making this up to force me to buy a new phone. I refuse to do so and asked for my old phone back but now it has lost all the tactile functions.I can receive calls but not make them.Before I entrusted my phone to the Apple store, I still could get to my phone and other apps and use them. The issue started in April and because of Covid stores were closed. That is why I had to wait until July 1 to see a Genius Bar person. Really disgusted with the way Apple handled this.

User's recommendation: Do not trust Apple when they push to buy new instead of repair.

View full review
ID
#2034721 Review #2034721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Apple Iphone X Cell Phone
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Apple illegally locked Apple Watch.
Apple illegally locked Apple Watch.
I have a stainless 44mm Apple Watch Series 5 that was given to me by my mother-in-law, who died this December. To my knowledge, I am the only person who has ever owned this watch. Immediately following an upgrade from an iPhone 7 to a new iPhone SE2 purchased through...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2016078 Review #2016078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Apple Smartwatch
Pros
  • Excellent industrial design
Cons
  • Petty and officious company employees
Loss
$850
Preferred solution
Remove the lock or exchange the watch
New Reviewer

First Responder Covid Crisis

Cell phone only works using hands free speaker. Im a physician 24 h oncall stroke hospital and Covid response team in 5 other hospitals. Apple wont send me a replacement, unless I send my cell phone. In this scenario I would be without a cell phone for weeks!!! I can buy a new unit and they can sent it to my door step. But for support issues they can not.
View full review
ID
#1887522 Review #1887522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Juan, San Juan Municipio
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Account disabled

Apple - Account disabled
Update by user May 13, 2020

Some time has now elapsed since initial problem and there has been no further communication from Apple and therefore no resolution. I have requested a copy of the internal review of this matter and Apple have studiously avoided my requests.

Original review posted by user Apr 13, 2020
Due to what I believe to be a system error I was double-charged for an automatic billing item through iTunes. As a result I queried the duplicate transaction and requested a refund. As a result Apple iTunes has disabled my account. Should we simply accept duplicate transactions to avoid having our account disabled? Account disabled means that you are completely shutoff through no fault of your own. Zero access. No iCloud backup, no app download, no app update, no AppleTV+, no Apple Music. Your commitment to Apple has been completely disrespected. If this wasnt so serious I would think someone was having a prank. No quick resolution.

User's recommendation: Contact Apple iTunes before you contact your bank OR make this unconscionable practice public.

View full review
ID
#1868252 Review #1868252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Integration with other apple devices
Cons
  • Are inflexible and arrogant
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Ability to use PayPal as advertised on their website

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Gift cards depend on the store you buy from

Both a new MacBook Pro +3000 euro on Black Friday receiving this lousy gift card of 200 euro which now turns out I can only spend on hardware and not on software which was actually my intention.
View full review
ID
#1742545 Review #1742545 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Apple Gift Card
Pros
  • Best in laptop
Cons
  • No longer innovative
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$101
Preferred solution
possibility to use gift card company wide
New Reviewer
Apple Customer Support has fallen off a cliff in recent years and my latest experience with Apple is all the proof I need to know. I have a 3 month old iPhone XS ($999) which was not working correctly. The face ID and touch screen was unreliable so I took it into...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1657128 Review #1657128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio Northwest, Texas
Pros
  • Great products
Cons
  • No customer appreciation
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Resolved: Apple iPhone 8 keeps overheating and not working! Known manufacturer's defect ignored.

Update by user Jul 19, 2019

Received call from Apple rep who refunded the money spent on a replacement phone. I am satisfied that this issue was handled correctly.

Original review posted by user Jun 19, 2019
I purchased an Apple iPhone 8 in September 2017 and experience no major issues until last night (June 18, 2019). I was using my phone when the screen suddenly went black and started to overheat. I do not mean it was getting warm...I mean it was getting extremely hot...so hot that it started to burn my fingers and I had to put the phone down on the table. The unit kept getting increasingly hot, I was surprised the housing did not melt. I feared that the phone was going to explode or start a fire. I immediately called Apple Support but no one was available to take my call (after 10:00 PM) so I let the phone sit overnight to cool down. First thing in the morning, the phone has finally cooled but it would not power on. I tried a forced restart but it still would not power on so I made an appointment to take the phone to the Apple Store to be diagnosed. The Apple tech performed an integrated current checker but was unable to power the phone up. When I asked what had caused the malfunction/failure, he stated that he could not diagnose the problem because it would be "more costly to inspect the internal components", but thought is was either a port issue or a defect in the motherboard. Instead, he offered to sell me another phone (could be new, refurbished or a replacement..throw of the dice) at out-of-warranty costs ($349.00 plus tax). I would not have expected that a brand new phone would have a catastrophic failure after 1 1/2 years of normal use. I noted several other similar complaints/issues raised by other Apple iPhone owners but no adequate remedies. Am considering taking legal action since obviously Apple is aware of some problem with their phones overheating. Why should a consumer be responsible for a substantial hardware failure or manufacturer's defect? I feel cheated.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1563701 Review #1563701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
Product
Apple Iphone 8 Cell Phone
Cons
  • Defective product poor support
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Replacement of product
New Reviewer

IPhone 6 touch issue (apple case 100772****95)

I brought my iPhone 6 in the month of October 2017 from Aptronixs store in Vijayawada. All good for a few months and after that phone touch is to get stuck. I took the phone to the service center (Aptronixs) in Vijayawada in the month of September 2018. The Service engineer took the phone for diagnosis into the room and took 15 minutes and came back saying that it is a software issue and asked me to restore the phone, but I asked him to perform the restoring process. He gave the phone after a few hours and ask me to check, I told him that it is ok. After a few months, again I have the same problem and tried to fix the problem by restoring the phone OS but it didn't fix the issue. This time I took the phone to the same service center (on 4th March 2019) and service engineer FIRST QUESTION was, do you have a warranty for this phone and I said no. By just removing the back case, service engineer told me that it is a hardware issue and you need to pay Rs.12000 without doing any diagnosis and for diagnosis you need to pay Rs. 500. I asked him that I brought this phone in warranty to your service center and you said it is an only software issue and now after the warranty, you are saying that it is a hardware issue. Can you check my previous records in your server and let me know. He clearly told me that all the diagnosis records we not available and gave me a support number to contact. I contacted the support center and explained everything. The ticket (Apple Case 100772****95) was raised and assigned to the Software Technical Advisor (Name: Mrs. Jasmine) and she asked me a few questions and took time till today 4 PM (5th March 2019). She called on time and told me that we need some more time (1 Day more) to investigate. I asked her to take time. Around 7:40 PM, I got a call from her. She has said these words and this conversation took more than 1 hour. We have done the investigation and our service engineer in the store has performed only Software diagnosis and not hardware diagnosis, so we only fix the issue with software and warranty for the phone was extended to 90 days on the issue we resolved. I asked only one question to her that if I gave a phone for service, how come your service engineer came to the conclusion that it is an only software issue by doing software diagnosis and not hardware diagnosis. For the conclusion of the service engineer, now I need to pay Rs.12500 and which you are supporting the engineer. She had concluded the conversation with the above words and I asked her to send me an email what she is telling and she didn't agree to send an email, which is keeping me in the air without any proofs for legal action. I am not sure this is the policy of the Apple Service but Mrs. Jasmine from Apple Team told me these words, Our Service Engineers are experts in handling the device if he chooses for only software diagnosis, customer need to accept and there is no need for hardware diagnosis. Here are the points I asked but no reply, 1. I requested the policy point number so that I can check but she said it is not possible to share the policy point number. 2. I asked for the legal advisor of Apple to contact me and she said it is not possible or call to the Support number and ask for the legal advisor. 3. Asked for the conversation email but she said NO. 4. Asked for the diagnosis report of Hardware and Software, she said NO. I am using Apple products for a long time in the UK and never faced this issue. Here in India, it is really hurting me. I think Apple is depending on third-party vendors for service and customers need to face issues. Hope someone will help me in fixing this issue with improper service by Apple.
View full review
ID
#1486417 Review #1486417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Apple Iphone 6 Cell Phone
Cons
  • Misinformation given by employee
  • Nasty attitude of some of there employees
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$12500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

IPhone

After years using android, I finally decided to buy an IPhone since my friends would always tell me how worth it was. I’m from Brazil, and buying an IPhone isn’t that cheap when compared to other countries, but I was ready to give it a shot. I bought the IPhone 8 back in June this year. At first I really liked it and was happy about it, but after the second month the only plug it has, which is used for both charging and plugging the headphones, started giving problems ( 2 freaking months) It stops charging and playing the song all the time until I unplug it and plug it again. I take really good care of my phone and it doesn’t have a single scratch. I paid a lot of money for something that worked properly for only two freaking months.
View full review
ID
#1408148 Review #1408148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taquara, Rio Grande Do Sul
New Reviewer
Apple - Madeoff ain't got nuthin on these guys.
I guess I'm only 85 years old so I've got a lot to learn. I've been thru four wars and been scammed by some really bad people so I thought by now I was pretty street smart. I thought companies like Apple Corp. were beyond corruption and abomination, well I guess I sure...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1378655 Review #1378655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boynton Beach, Florida
Pros
  • Good tech support but rarely used
Cons
  • Integrity
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
One week ago I got the new iPhone Xs and so far it's a cool, new device, but there is an issue with it. About five days in with my brand new iPhone, it became evident that my device was having issues connecting to WiFi properly. Upon arriving home, the device connects...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1370276 Review #1370276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Troy, New York
Product
Apple Iphone Xs Cell Phone
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I have had 2 iMacs, an iPod, 2 iPads and 2 Apple TV boxes. I believe I am at the threshiold of never paying another dollar ever to Apple. I done with Apple forever? The battery on my 6S was near death: I could not get more than about 2 hours use just making basic calls...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1233686 Review #1233686 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Apple Iphone 6s Cell Phone
Cons
  • Planned obsolescence
  • Tech support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article