New Reviewer
Apple - Now I know why they're making so much money
Apple - Now I know why they're making so much money
Update by user May 19, 2016

when a company considers a 5 year old product ready for the trash heap, it reflects on the quality of their current products. Apple is only interested in the latest (and most expensive) new thing.

Original review posted by user May 18, 2016
The tech's advice about repairing a 5-yr old iMac is "junk it". They...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1167913

Apple as well as most other companies rate their hardware at just 1 year. You can opt for the extended service and support agreements which only extend the life support by just two additional years.

This is done as new technologies are created by various other companies to sell a new product. Think of this like a car, most car companies rate the product they are selling at only a base longevity 3 years or 36,000 miles, which ever comes first.

Now speaking after 3 years of a computer, I am really happy to see yours lasted 5 years (A lot of products don't make it past it's original intended 1 year mark and therefore are replaced). Which lasted 4 years more than what Apple originally thought it would be.

At your 5 year mark you should have been already in the market to purchase another computer or understand that your computer is obsolete. In no way is this Apple's fault.

Time to put on your big boy/girl pants and move on.

If you still feel like you need to complain and feel entitled to your overpaid product, contact Apple Customer Relations at 800-275-****

View more comments
ID
#850109 Review #850109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Service
Apple Computer Repair
Pros
  • Clean design
Cons
  • Poor quality
  • Durability of product over time
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
integrity -- build a better mousetrap and then stand behind the mousetrap you build.
New Reviewer

Apple services and products

Why do you suck so badly now? personally I own three laptops air, 11, 15 inch and have been a laptop owner since the black case of old. I own a desktop with a motherboard that no longer works, my 3rd apple desktop. I have own a 4s, 6s and my kids both have 5c's. countless ipods, *** apple tv etc. I'm done with you. I've purchased two sub par ancillary products from your store, that just sit. I'm sick of paying your *** monthly fee's for storage, being help hostage my your *** crossover rip off platforms icloud, email, itunes BS keeping my devices and content hostage. Hiding buttons so your customers data usage skyrockets. Shame on your nickel and dime money grubbing policies. I won't even bring apple care and your 70$ deductible on an iphone - 10% deductible ... you really take your customers for every dime possible. I have lost all my videos because of your *** archaic archiving system, that is only in place to ensure wasted storage space and increased fee's can't use my phone, can't turn off icloud without losing information, cant sync simply to back up, ALL MY VIDEOS ARE LOST. Thanks Apple, I hate microsoft products, but I have never hated a company more than you. I leave you in the graveyard with all your *** broken products and foxxcom employees. Fake policies, fake corporate aura, it's fitting that you are produced in china. Our future has nothing but supporting any class action lawsuit and some viral videos of your products. Unless you have a good explanation to my first question.
View full review
ID
#813085 Review #813085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
Product
Apple Laptop
Pros
  • Phone
  • Laptop
  • Ipod
Cons
  • Lack of support from apple
  • Being lied to
  • Lack of options for bad apple product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Apple and Powerbeats

Just been to the Apple Store in Braehead Glasgow with my Powerbeats 2 headphones - purchased in June 2015 - the bud housing on the left side has broken off. Feedback from the Store is i broke it so my problem, not theirs. I know that the headphones suffered no shock or damage to cause the failure but i was effectively told i was a liar and it would cost £82 to repair. I have been involved with Apple for the last 35 years and this is a very disappointing stance from Apple and i would certainly not put my own personal integrity at risk to obtain a replacement pair of headphones. I feel extremely indignant on this matter and i will pursue the matter through MasterCard and also Apple.
View full review
ID
#811572 Review #811572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Edinburgh, Scotland
Service
Apple Repair
Pros
  • Products
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Iphone 5C Review

Let me tell you I am one pissed customer. Okay so my power button is jammed on my iPhone 5C,I can't turn the thing off and now it won't let me change my wallpaper. Apple are a total *** company. The amount you pay for this to happen. Would've been better of with a *** android.
View full review
ID
#763944 Review #763944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fareham, England
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
New Reviewer

Apple IPhone

I have been an apple customer for about 12 years when you include the IPod era ! We have had service with AT&T for 20 years now and have had IPhone's on the plans since they came out along with I pads. My wife upgraded to the Iphone6 about 3 months ago. Her new phone crashed 2 weeks ago when she tried to install the 9.0.1 upgrade and the phone has been DEAD since. I have been on the phone with Tech support numerous times and have tried restoring the phone with ITunes and have even had the technical supervisor on the phone for several hours to try to resolve this. My point is, I pay monthly insurance to AT&T for the phone, they are the ones that sold us the phone, apple cant resolve the issue and no one wants to accept responsibility and replace the *** thing !! REALLY ???? Hey Apple and AT&T, we're the freakin customers here ??? Oh but never you mind, My wife got a DROID today and guess who's getting one now ?? Yep, Me !! and by the way, AMAZON prime has great music, and you can listen to it on any device !! so please, take your Big Red Apple and shove it up your *** !!
View full review
ID
#709150 Review #709150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roswell, Georgia
Cons
  • Being shuffled off and being hung up on and not being helped
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$650
Preferred solution
I only wanted it replaced

Apple - Iphone 6 Review from Makati, Manila

Apple - Iphone 6 Review from Makati, Manila
You purchased a so expensive phone that they claimed to be with the highest quality in the market, but when you accidentally dropped it just less than 2 feet from your lap, you will have a screen full of cracks. And with no help but to pay more. An option where #Apple is the #Winner. I was not expecting that this is the quality of product I have paid for. Yes it was my fault but you don't expect this much to happen. I chose Apple because I believe in the quality of products they make, not until today. Impressive! #Apple #iPhone #iPhone6 #ApplePH #AppleUS #AppleProducts #crackediphonescreen #crackediphone6 #crakedglass #TimCook #AppleInc #ApplePhilippines
View full review
3 comments
#1411456

I bet you this person is a kid because fo the minion screen along with hastags

#1086144

*** hashtags! maybe thats what happends when u have a minion as ur background?

#1024392

the people who are crazy over apple products made it to be so expensive and they are now complaining about the quality of those products :) WHY?

View more comments (2)
Featured
ID
#684529 Review #684529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Makati, Manila
Reason of review
Bad quality

Bad 1st and last experience with Apple

Very bad experience with Apple. I recently tried to make a purchase from Apple and 2 days later I received this email which I copied and pasted (yes, that’s Apple’s spelling): We've run into a problem with an Apple@***k order your recently placed. The Apple@***k program offered by your company only allows a discount on Apple products that meet certain eligibility requirements. Our records indicate that this order may not meet those requirements. The order has been cancelled and no further action on your part is required. If you belive that your order has been cancelled in error, please contact direct_epp@***.com. To Confrim your company's eligibility guidelines, please contact your company's Benefit team. Your interest in Apple products is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, The Apple Online Store Since the email did not specified the reason of the cancellation I called Apple. They found my order and re-entered all the information. Later I received another email (copy and paste): We've run into a problem with an Apple@***k order your recently placed. The Apple@***k program offered by your company only allows a discount on Apple products that meet certain eligibility requirements. Our records indicate that this order may not meet those requirements (personal email used, work email is required). The order has been cancelled and no further action on your part is required. If you belive that your order has been cancelled in error, please contact direct_epp@***.com. To Confrim your company's eligibility guidelines, please contact your company's Benefit team. Your interest in Apple products is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, The Apple Online Store Now they showed the reason so I decided to go online and re-enter my order again with the correct email. Entered my personal information, credit card, etc. Everything was fine until I clicked the submit button; I waited and nothing happened (stayed in the same page. Hit the submit button again… nothing. Repeat 5 times… nothing. Refresh the page and I got: Sorry, your page could not be found click here to go back to your cart. At this point I think I’ve been patient enough. What I get from this experience is this: 1: Apple should use, at least, a spelling program to answer customer emails. 2: “Your interest in Apple products is greatly appreciated. Sincerely,” I don’t believe you, sincerely. 3: The Employee Purchase Program Apple has with other companies (at least with ADS) is not real. 4: Apple has lost one client… today. Being a Windows user trying to give Mac a try, is a very discouraging and unpleasant experience.
View full review
ID
#679558 Review #679558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Cons
  • Lack of answer
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

TO HE WHO MIGHT HAVE A CONSCIENCE

TO HE WHO MIGHHAVE A CONSCIENCE APPLE REFUSES TO GIVE ME ACCESS TO MATERIAL THAT I HAVE PAID FOR. 15 TIMES I HAVE CALLED, 20 OR MORE EMAILS WITHE THE SAME REPLY WHICH IS BASICALLY THAT I AM *** OUT OF LUCK. NO REFUND , NO HELP FROM THE ROBOTS AT THE SUPPORT DESK. I HAVE DECIDED TO GO PUBLIC WITH MY GRIPE IN HOPES THAT SOMEONE WHO HIDES BEHIND THE SCREEN AT APPLE WILL HELP ME. I HAVE PO NUMBERS, SENT , DATES, SENT. APPL KEEPS PUTTING ME IN A LOOP AND NOW I CAN NOT SIGN INTO MY ACCOUNT. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 2 MONTS AND NO RESOLUTION OR EVEN A HINT OF ONE PLEASE PASS THIS ON
View full review
1 comment
#1164080

Oh yeah, I remember hanging up on you

ID
#650442 Review #650442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Panama, Panama
Service
Apple Technical Support
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Lack of customer support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Apple - Phone Repair Review from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Update by user Jun 08, 2015

Well the worst part of it is I need something to drink plus I need a nature call and can't go, why because I'm scared to lose my place here and has Apple offered me anything , nothing, so cuddos to you Apple.

Update by user Jun 08, 2015

Here we are again got the email that tech would be with me shortly and almost 30 minutes later and still no one has contacted me, you think I'm getting pissed or not, I thought Apple was the best now I would recommend them to dogs. I guess you should just black list me because I'm not going to shut up now .

Original review posted by user Jun 08, 2015
I called for a service call because I broke the glass on it. I called at 10:am this morning and got the run around , then finally got someone to speak to and he could barely speak English, so how do you commute like that. So I went online and couldn't log on for some reason so I went to a friends house same thing. Well I drive to the Apple Store in the mall of Louisiana where I buy all my phones and just got the run around again, so they said it would be 2:30 hours before they can get to me, ok I can understand that but when you see about 10 people just standing around doing nothing for about 1 hour you ask yourself what's going on. Yes I came in the store *** wouldn't have you and still waiting now and it's been another 30 minutes. I have been a customer for a long time and use only Apple equipment and now I'm thinking of getting rid of this stuff because of *** like this. I guess I have been black cloulded now. Well I have bitched enough and I'll wait fir this to be fixed and grant you I will buy a whole page in the local newspaper to complain about this .
View full review
ID
#647330 Review #647330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Complaint for Phone replacement, under iphone 5 sleep button replacement program

Case Id: 68811**** Sub: Complaint for Phone replacement, under iphone 5 sleep button replacement program Dear sir, My Sleep button not working, i submitted my iphone5 under iphone 5 sleep button replacement program. But your authorised service provider (TSS Service solution, Preet vihar, New Delhi, India) rejected it due to dent on my phone. Their is nowhere written in the program that due to dent this facility cannot be availed. Also practically its impossible that if someone using the phone since a year or so & it can be scratch less. Being a reputed brand as APPLE, at the time of availing some facility provided by you, a customer should not be harassed in such manner. Its a manufacturing defect, request to please consider. Regards Himanshu ajj 0091 99****4582
View full review
ID
#552564 Review #552564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Delhi, Delhi
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Apple still owe me £275

My partner broke my iPad. He sent it off to be fixed, we paid for it to be fixed and for it to be delivered back to his home address. However two months later it still had not arrived. He called apple and they said they did not have it they didn't know where it was. They offered to refund him £275 for the error. We were happy to accept that. They said they had to send a letter out so he could provide bank details to send it back to. However this letter did not come. He called up several times to check they had the right address yet still nothing. He asked them to email it to him they did not. Over a year later... Nothing.
View full review
ID
#549715 Review #549715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Apple Repair
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$275
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

IOS 8 (pOS 8) on Ipad 2 - An Open Letter to Apple

Dear Apple, You suck. Allow me to elaborate. Over the years, I've owned many Apple products. I now own 2 Mac minis, 2 IPad 2s, and two iPhone 4s. Yes, all are older models. After my first purchase of an Apple product years ago, I realized the longevity you preached of your products was true and while Apple products costs more, they lasts longer with better customer service. So... WHY WON'T YOU UNSCREW THE IOS 8 PROBLEMS FOR OLDER PLATFORMS? 15-20 seconds to open the FB app? Frozen screens? Locked keyboards? In all honestly, for the vast differences in processing speed, one would think that the new upgrade would enable communications with extraterrestrials, but for the life of me, I am not really able to discern what's so different to induce such a dramatic change in processing speed. For a few days after the release, you allowed customers to revert back. As of 26 September, that stopped. I have tried to figure out your rationale, and have come up with all equally *** answers. Perhaps you wish to push customers to newer models. If so, fire the A'hole who suggested this. Do you honestly believe customers who preached their love of Apple longevity and customer support are going to somehow miss the fact you're screwing them now? Older platforms worked great a month ago and now run like a Macintosh High School computer from the 80s. If your 'forcing' customers to new devices is any indicator of your future customer support and your product commitment, start drafting a second, 'Hey can you bail me out' letter to Bill Gates - you know, the one you wrote post Macintosh Computers referenced above. Imagine if a quality automaker (like Mercedes Benz) screwed with its established customer base like you did? Then, when people complained, the answer was, "Sorry, can't help you; buy a new one.' Obviously, MB wouldn't do such a thing because they pride themselves on quality and customer care. I'd imagine MB loves seeing numerous older MB autos still on the road and with an industry setting resale value. In the mobile device world, Apple also has exceptional resale value and numerous older devices still driving the wireless network highway. Curious if you share a similar pride like MB? If not, you should. And please don't attack the car company analogy. You are not Ferarri, or any other high end auto company. If you were, you'd sell one tenth of the iPhones you currently do at roughly six times the price. Perhaps you no longer wish to support older devices and this is a way to gently kill them off. OK, but can I ask a question? Why on earth did you abandon a key pillar of your successful strategy? Quality products with great customer service. Seriously, next you may as well fire those smart computer geek kids at the genius bars. No sense in keeping them either. Perhaps your innovation and expected revenues from the Cloud and the new IPhone have been less than anticipated and this force is a knee *** reaction to generate sales and revenues. If so, that's penny wise and pound foolish. Yes, the consumer sees the Cloud as too expensive and just as vulnerable as every other piece of data on the Internet. Also, your IPhone 6 looks like a 2012 Samsung. In fairness, the iPhone is probably built better. Up until the release of pOS 8 (that's not a typo, it stands for 'piece Of ***'), I would have defended the iPhone 6 by arguing Apple has better customer service and longevity, but I believe that's been covered. Did you notice all the other thousands of complaints? Did you dismiss them all just as you'll likely dismiss this one? Only one of my two iPads was exposed to pOS 8. Every day I comparatively see how slow and utterly horrible that upgrade is. As a suggestion, perhaps instead of providing all your top execs with the new wiz bang gadgets, give them ipad 2s and iPhone 4s or 5s for a few weeks with pOS 8. Also, make sure you remind them that quality products and exceptional customer service are the foundations of your business. Then let them answer to shareholders. Or perhaps, in the Apple Support blogs, U.S. Apple Loyalists should coordinate flooding Apple stores with 'sit ins' with peaceful protests and demonstrations; as I'm fully aware I'm not the only customer screaming this problem. An emerging Samsung customer, Jeffrey Fischer (No need for additional contact info, I'm certain you know how to find me) Sent from my iPad
View full review
2 comments
#894010

My kids are on their 2nd iPhones now. I have not experienced anything but terrible customer service and a constant nagging sense if bring screwed over and maipulated by things like crummy chargers that don't last and always have to be replaced, poor quality screens that crack at the slightest bump and cost $150 to replace, over priced cases of über cheap plastic at no less than $30 a pop.

Feels so manipulative, a la Comcast.

I hate Apple almost as much as I hate comcast. Almost.

#943810
@PissedConsumer894010

in your case, take better care of your s.hit. Any phone's screen will crack if dropped, you dumba.ss.

View more comments (1)
ID
#548403 Review #548403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clermont, Florida
Service
Apple Customer Care
Cons
  • New polices
Reason of review
Poor customer service